Recent State EPCS Deadlines

Arkansas, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Missouri, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Wyoming now require EPCS as of January 1, 2021.

Prescribing Controlled Substances During COVID-19

The current COVID-19 crisis has resulted in a dramatic increase in remote patient visits conducted via teleconferencing or phone calls. Since paper scripts can no longer be given to patients, providers immediately need EPCS to prescribe controlled substances.

  • Providers in states without active mandates need EPCS to continue prescribing
  • Providers who have not yet adopted EPCS in states that have mandates also need EPCS

Colorado, Kansas, Michigan, New Mexico, and Washington have upcoming mandate deadlines later this year.